When I send the preview of a newsletter, I get two versions: the normal HTML format newsletter and a Plain text version. Does the newsletter subscriber also get two versions?
The preview is sent as two versions so that the creator of the newsletter is able to see the layout and styles of both versions. The customer, however, only gets one version, the version that the customer's email client prefers.
The majority of modern email clients enable HTML format messages and the Plain text version only goes to a small amount of subscribers.