When you send a preview message of a newsletter, you receive two versions of the message:
- the HTML version
- the Plain text version
This is intentional. Both versions are sent in the preview so that you can check their content and appearance before sending the actual newsletter.
The subscriber receives only one version of the newsletter
When the actual newsletter is sent, the subscriber does not receive two separate messages. The subscriber's email client displays the version it supports or prefers.
Most modern email clients display the HTML version of the newsletter. The Plain text version is used when the recipient's email client does not display the HTML version or prefers the text-only version.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.